Civic Pride Foundation Honors Inaugural Class of Champions

Monday December 9, 2019

The St. Louis Civic Pride Foundation honored its first class of St. Louis Champions on Nov. 20 at the Hotel Saint Louis’ Form Skybar. The award is given to individuals who share an honest and bright narrative through demonstration of their successful daily life in work, travel, family and play. The selected honorees are inspirational leaders who have contributed their time into the community to improve quality of life, and all take great pride in the region. The St. Louis Champions are helping to shape the transformation of St. Louis in arts, culture, innovation and inclusion.

The 2019 St. Louis Champions Award Honorees:

  • Derrion Henderson – Anchor, KTVI-TV Fox 2
  • Michael McMillan – President and CEO, Urban League of Metropolitan St. Louis
  • Lindy Drew – Co-Founder, Humans of St. Louis
  • Julius Anthony – President and Founder, St. Louis Black Authors
  • Karlos Ramirez – President, Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
  • Neal Richardson – Co-Founder, Dream Builders for Equity
  • Michael Woods – Co-Founder, Dream Builders for Equity
  • Dave Sandusky – Owner, Beast BBQ
  • Flint Fowler, Ph.D. – President, Boys and Girls Clubs of Greater St. Louis
  • Michelle Tucker – President and CEO, United Way Greater St. Louis
  • Erica King – Operations and Events Specialist, Arch Grand; On-Air Radio Personality
  • Segun Babalola – President, African Chamber of Commerce
  • R.J. Crunk – Chief Development Officer, Greater St Louis Area Council
  • Vin Ko – Program Manager, Mosaic Project – St. Louis Economic Development Partnership
  • Michelle Smallmon – 101 ESPN Radio Personality
  • Tamara Keefe – Owner, Clementine’s Naughty and Nice Creamery
  • Andrew Gibson – Executive Director, Freedom Arts and Education of St Louis
  • Missy Kelley – President and CEO, Downtown STL
  • Larry Morris – Member of the iLLphonics
  • Dana Kay Goddard – STL.LIVE
  • Jeff Fitter – Owner, Super Smokers BBQ
  • Stan Shoun – CEO, Ranken Technical College
  • Matt Menietti – Executive Director, GlobalHack
  • Michelle Mitchell – Program Director, St. Louis ReCast
  • Rhonda Hamm-Niebruegge – Director, St. Louis Lambert International Airport
  • Art McCoy, Ph.D. – Superintendent, Jennings School District
  • De Nichols – Principal of Design & Social Practice at Civic Creatives
  • Mike Emerson – Co-Founder, Pappy’s Smokehouse
  • Michael Houlihan – President, Houlihan Development Company
View All Civic Pride Blogs