An aerial view of downtown St. Louis.

About the Civic Pride Foundation

The St. Louis Civic Pride Foundation is a 501 (c)(3) educational organization founded by Explore St. Louis for the purpose of energizing St. Louis civic pride.  The foundation’s mission is to energize a profound pride in our past and present, faith in our future and a personal commitment to an ever improving quality of life among all of our region’s citizens.  Under direction of the board of directors led by David Robert of Midas Hospitality, the foundation has created programs to address the following goals:

  • Educate and inspire all St. Louis residents on the value and virtues of our region
  • Welcome and integrate newcomers and guests to the region
  • Align and amplify the many forces and resources promoting civic pride in the region

Board Members

David Robert, Chairman

CEO, Midas Hospitality

Mike Houlihan, Secretary

President, Homes without Limits

Kathleen ‘Kitty’ Ratcliffe, Ex Officio

President, Explore St. Louis

Brian Hall, Executive Director

Chief Marketing Officer, Explore St. Louis

Castor Armesto

Managing Director, Associate General Counsel, Spire

Terry Crow, Board Member, Emeritus

Attorney/Counselor, Crow, Takacs & Texier, LLC

Tim Eby

Executive Director, Special Education Foundation

Flint Fowler

President, Boys and Girls Club of Greater St. Louis

Victor Frankel

President, Frankel Commercial Real Estate

Rhonda Hamm-Niebruegge

Managing Director, St. Louis Lambert International Airport

Ellen Harshman, PHD, JD

Dean Emerita, St. Louis University John Cook School of Business

Steve Holley

Adjunct Professor, Lindenwood University

Ellen Johnson

Corporate Communications, Express Scripts

Tamara Keefe

Founder, Clementine’s Naughty & Nice Creamery

Ampy Kollman-Moore

International Business Consultant

Vin Ko

Director of Team Operations, St. Louis CITY SC

Ruth Kim

SVP & Senior Partner, General Counsel, Fleishman Hillard

Cesar Paredes

Vice President Marketing, BJC HealthCare

Hemal Patel

Business Development, OHM Group

Matt Poling

Vice President Corporate Partnerships, St. Louis CITY SC

Asim S. Raza

Chief Legal Officer, Terminal Railroad Association of St. Louis

Tim Rodgers

Co-Founder, Rodgers Townsend

Nina Rodriguez

Director of Operations, St. Louis Surge

John Ruhlin

Founder, Ruhlin Group

Mark Sundt

Barbara Turkington

Assistant Director of Advancement, St. Louis County Library