Explore St. Louis Recognizes Hospitality Super Heroes and All-Stars

Wednesday September 27, 2017

By Explore St. Louis Guest

For more information, contact:

Anthony Paraino at 314-922-0654

aparaino@explorestlouis.com, or

Kiara Bryant at 314-992-0614


For Immediate Release


Recognition Ceremonies Part of Explore St. Louis’ 2017 Annual Meeting at America’s Center

 ST. LOUIS (Sept. 20, 2017) – During the Explore St. Louis Annual Meeting Luncheon and Hospitality Hero Recognition Program today, 10 Hospitality Super Heroes in the St. Louis region were honored at the event, which took place in the Ferrara Theatre at the America’s Center Convention Complex.

“We want to thank and recognize these hardworking hospitality industry employees for their great service,” said Kathleen “Kitty” Ratcliffe, President of Explore St. Louis. “Their professionalism is what makes St. Louis an enjoyable and special place to visit for tourists, business travelers and local people. They are truly super.”

St. Louis Hospitality Super Heroes Recognized

The Hospitality Hero Recognition Program was developed to stimulate and reward exceptional service provided by hospitality industry employees and honors front line workers who best exemplify the region’s ongoing commitment to great service. Nominations were solicited from management of hospitality industry companies and judged by a panel of customer service experts. The 2017 Hospitality Super Heroes are:

  • Denise Alfred, Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
  • Kaleigh Admire, Grant’s Farm
  • Gertrude Berry, Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
  • Suzana Bolleke, Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
  • Regina Latimore, Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
  • Lindsey Uberroth, Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
  • Tomecka Wilson, Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
  • Kelly Bock, The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis
  • Daniel Cason, The Ritz-Carlton, St. Louis
  • Rita Fritz, St. Louis Union Station Hotel

St. Louis Hospitality All-Stars Honored

Community and business partners were also recognized for their service as exceptional collaborators with assisting Explore St. Louis in securing business and advancing projects. The Hospitality All-Stars are:

  • Sheila Sweeney and Katy Jamboretz, St. Louis Economic Development Partnership
  • Carsten Morgan, American Way Magazine – Ink Media Corporation
  • Dan Lennon, Missouri Division of Tourism
  • Jim Watry and Jill Metherd, Ballpark Village
  • Kendra Quartz, Anheuser-Busch Brewery Tours
  • Angie Weigel, Destination St. Louis
  • Jenny Nixon, Gateway Arch
  • Rick Irwin and Kelly Richter, City Museum
  • Dennis Streif, Vandalia Bus Lines
  • Ted Drewes, Jr. and Travis Dillon, Ted Drewes #1 Ice Cream in the World
  • Rex Sinquefield and Joy Bray, World Chess Club and Hall of Fame
  • Frank Condillire, Decorators, Displaymen, Tent & Awing Workers Local #39
  • Neil Perry, US Department of Labor
  • Gordon Hayman, Projectionists IATSE #143
  • Joe Rudd, Stagehands IATSE #6
  • SLATE American Job Center

HSMAI Hospitality Awards

In addition, the HSMAI (Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International) Missouri Chapter also honored deserving innovators and trailblazers with its annual Hospitality Awards. The honorees were:

  • “Culinary Creator” – Catherine Neville, Feast Magazine & TV
  • “Innovator” – Todd Hotaling and Cameron Schoeffel, St. Louis Union Station
  • “Marketing Maven” – Karen Krispin and Laura Brahan, Visit Maryland Heights
  • “Maestro” – Linda Emmenegger, Midas Hospitality
  • “Friend of Hospitality” – Dana Kay Goddard, Downtown STL Gal
  • “Attraction” – Frances Levine, Ph.D., Tami Goldman and Sharon Smith, Missouri History Museum

See photos from the 2017 Explore St. Louis Annual Meeting.

Explore St. Louis is the driving force behind St. Louis’ $5 billion convention and tourism industry, the official destination marketing organization of St. Louis City and County and operator of the America’s Center Convention Complex.